I had so much fun…

…On my recent Photo Walk. Even with the broken nails, skinned knees and elbows, blisters, and bruises, the event was totally worth it. I think I am even more in love with my camera and I was pleasantly surprised to discover areas of my community that I was completely unaware of.  I live here

Image

Dry, arid, windy, dusty desert.  Yet less than 20 minutes away, I discovered this

Image

and this

Image

and this

Image

while all along I was only expecting to see this

Image

Want to see more of my amazing Photo Walk?  Check out Twitter or Instagram under #highdesertphotowalk and leave me some comments telling me what you think.  If you’re interested in participating in the April Photo Walk, leave a comment here and I’ll send you details.

2 thoughts on “I had so much fun…

  1. I like your pictures. Even more, I like that you gathered a couple of them into one place. It was getting kinda tiresome to open up each link through twitter. (In my book… a plus for facebook photoalbums and blogposts.) I should do an official photowalk.

    • Yes Alysia, you should. You have a great eye. I’m thinking of doing another one of these sometime…Maybe explore a coastal area or head up north. I’m dying to see the East Coast where you are at.

Leave a Reply

